Skip to main content

In the heart of the town’s nautical centre !

With 400 serviced slips, the Marina Valleyfield is among the top three largest marinas in Quebec. Awarded four gold anchors by the Association Maritime du Québec, the marina offers the advantage of being within walking distance of the nautical centre of Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, where terraces, restaurants and shops abound.

What makes it so popular are the facilities in place : gas station, gallows, community pavilion with swimming pool, boat launch, storage, nautical shop, etc. The Marina Valleyfield also offers unserviced crossing docks in the bay of Lac Saint-François, at the heart of urban activity. Lac Saint-François is known for the stability of its water level and its great clarity.

Lake Saint-François has few reefs and is easy to navigate. Located between Montreal and the Thousand Islands, it is a destination of choice site for water sports enthusiasts, who can enjoy diving, kite surfing, sailing, motorboating and much more. The lake is also known for its clarity and constant water level.


Contact

420, rue Victoria
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC
J6T 1B8

Google Maps

To note

Cyclist friendly

Accéder au contenu principal

En plein cœur du centre-ville nautique !

Avec ses 400 quais avec services, la Marina Valleyfield fait partie des 3 plus importantes marinas au Québec. Classée quatre ancres d’or par l’Association maritime du Québec, la marina offre notamment l’avantage d’être accessible à pied, à partir du centre-ville nautique de Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, où les terrasses, restaurants et boutiques abondent.

Ce qui fait sa popularité, ce sont les installations en place : poste à essence, potence, pavillon communautaire avec piscine, rampe de mise à l’eau, entreposage, boutique nautique, etc. La Marina Valleyfield propose également des quais de passage sans service dans la baie du lac Saint-François, au cœur de l’activité urbaine. Le Lac Saint-François est reconnu pour la stabilité de son niveau d’eau et sa grande clarté.

Le Lac Saint-François comporte peu de récifs et se caractérise par sa facilité de navigation. Localisé entre Montréal et les Mille-Îles, il constitue un site de premier choix pour les amateurs de sports nautiques : plongée, kite surf, voile, bateau motorisé, etc.

Coordonnées

420, rue Victoria
Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC
J6T 1B8

Google Maps

À noter

Adapté aux cyclistes